The Toor Collection consists of objects that belonged to the following eminent people and collections:


Lord Dalhousie (1812–1860), Governor-General of India (1848–1856)

Lord Hardinge (1785–1856), Governor-General of India (1844–1848)

General Sir Hugh Gough (1779–1869), Commander-in-Chief in India (1843–1849)

Field Marshal Sir Patrick Grant (1804–1895), Commander-in-Chief in India (1856–1857)

Sir John Login (1809–1863)

Captain Charles Thoresby

Samuel Ashton Thompson Yates

The Count de Rosiere

Robin Wigington

Robert Jones

Mark Dineley

Ismail Merchant

Lord Lieutenant of Derbyshire, Colonel Sir Peter Hilton & Lady Winifred Hilton

Edward J. Frey

Sven Gahlin

John Bly

Michael Wilson (Wilson Centre for Photography, London)


Maharaja Ranjit Singh (1780–1839)

Maharani Jind Kaur (1817–1863)

Maharaja Duleep Singh (1838–1893)

Prince Victor Albert Jay Duleep Singh (1866–1918)

Princess Bamba Duleep Singh (1869–1959)

Princess Sophia Duleep Singh (1876–1948)

Raja Jowahir Singh (d 1845)

General Hari Singh Nalwa (1791–1836)

General Jean Francois Allard (1785–1839)

Colonel François Henri Mouton (1804–1876)

Raja Fateh Singh Ahluwalia (1784–1837)

Maharaja Karam Singh of Patiala (1798–1845)

Raja Sangat Singh of Jind (c 1810–1834)

Colonel James Skinner (1778–1841)

Isabella Fane (1804–1886)